You can cancel a booking that is in either a ‘Pencil date’ or ‘Confirmed’ status.
Login into your account and select the booking you wish to cancel, please see the help pages ‘view a booking’ to find how to navigate to the ‘details’ for a particular booking.
One you have navigated to the booking you wish to confirm click the red ‘cancel’ button. Example below.
2.1 Once you have clicked ‘cancel’ you will be prompted to confirm again, click ‘OK’ if you are sure you want to cancel a booking. Example below.
2.2 Once you have clicked ‘OK’ your booking will be cancelled, Titan will be notified and will NOT be supplying any equipment or technical support shown on any quotations associated to that booking.
By default any ‘cancelled’ bookings will not be displayed on the main home screen, to find a cancelled booking please see the help pages ‘view a booking’ to find how to navigate to a cancelled booking.